It’s Been A While

Hello again bog,

It’s been a while since my last post, but I have been up to a lot lately.

First off, my Thesis draft is complete, so of course I always have a lot to talk about in terms of social issues in games.

Second, I finally got my website up and running at http://www.jfountaine.com though I am still getting some of my previous work up there.

I also bought my tickets and got my arrangements set for GDC Online, really looking forward to a couple of talks that are going on there. A lot about narratives and MMO communities, hoping to speak to some more experienced individuals about my ideas and see what they think.

Also since starting the Game Production Club at Full Sail I’ve been working on a lot of small projects to get producers and developers to come in and speak to students about their experiences, as well as provide advice on how to get into the industry, that has been fun. We have a producer from Germany Skyping in next week, I am looking forward to that, we are completely revamping the way the club works and making it more awesome than ever before.

Also I am organizing a huge event at Full Sail for the Extra-Life campaign to raise money for Children’s Hospitals if any of you kind onlookers would like to help us out, my personal goal is $200 since I am not sure what to expect, but out team is shooting to raise $5,000, the link to donate is: http://www.extra-life.org/participant/36909

It’s an awesome cause so I am looking to see what the turnout I get is.

Any how Ill have some more relevant posts in a couple weeks either at GDC or after GDC, depending on how busy I am.

P.S. If you are going to GDC and wanna meet up, feel free to contact me through my website 🙂

 

-J

 

 

Leave a comment